Thought for the week

6D058280-1458-4E17-ABD3-41DFB3FDF2BF

Yesterday in my quiet devotion time, I questioned: Do I really know God’s heart? Do I know His personality? The nature of His love? His presence? 🤔 Just like we long to be known by the person closest to us (for me it’s my husband), God longs to be known by us. He longs for us to make time to simply seek his face and get to know Him. In every relationship, it is so exciting to discover new great things about the one you love. This week, ask God to reveal a new aspect of His heart that you need to know. Ask Him how Him feels about you in this moment. Ask Him to reveal just how near and loving He is. Then rest in a new exciting discovery of Him! #livingempowered

“God—you’re my God! I can’t get enough of you! I’ve worked up such hunger and thirst for God so much so that I would travel across dry and weary deserts just to find Him”(‭Psalm‬ ‭63‬:‭1‬ MSG)

©2018 Hawa Johnson. Feel free to forward this devotion in its entirety, including this copyright line. Leave comments, ask questions, read past devotions, or subscribe to receive these devotions in your e-mail at http://www.livingempoweredblog.wordpress.com.

 

Leave a comment